

Seychelles Ports Authority Board Meeting

Event: First Meeting of the Newly Appointed Board Component held on 14th March 2024

SPA's new board holds its first meeting

The newly appointed Board of the Seychelles Ports Authority (SPA) held its first meeting on Thursday 14th March 2024.

The meeting which was chaired by Acting Chairman, Mr Brian Loveday, kicked off with a warm welcome by SPA's Chief Executive, Mr Sony Payet. This was followed by the signing of official documents by the newly appointed members and presentation of certificates to the outgoing board members.

On behalf of the board, Mr Loveday thanked and commended the former Chairman, Mr Gilbert Frichot, and his team for their invaluable contributions and guidance towards SPA over the past three years.

The meeting was also an opportune time for the new board members to be introduced with SPA's management team.

Mr Loveday then took the lead to hold his first meeting as Acting Chairman of SPA's Board. The meeting was highlighted by discussions on the Board's key functions and each member's roles and responsibilities. They were also able to establish frequency of their meetings.

Composition of the new SPA's Board is as follow:

Mr Brian Loveday: Acting Chairman Mr Sony Payet: Ex-officio Member Mrs Audrey Francis: Member Mr Captain Philip Hoareau: Member Mr Mervin Lesperance: Member Dr Jan Robinson: Member Ms Florence Marengo: Member

The Board Members have been appointed for a 3-year period effective from the 1st February 2024.